Become a member now for more discounts & rewards!! | Crazy Deals with Discount up to 50%*!! | Warning! We would like to emphasize that we has never appointed any agent or any 3rd party to receive payment on our behalf. All payment should be made to "GAMESROOM SPORTS SDN BHD" account only


The greatest snooker show on earth, 2022 Betfred World Championship will be held from 16 April to 2 May 2022. With both 2020 and 2021 disrupted by the global Covid-19 pandemic, snooker lovers like you are hoping for an action-packed this year 2022. Snooker sport requires precision, skill, patience, strategic thinking, and a very steady hand. Fans relish seeing their favourites and the sport’s biggest box office names doing battle at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, England.

The top 16 players in the World Rankings automatically play in the tournament and are seeded 1-16. In total there will be 128 players in the field for the qualifying rounds of snooker’s biggest event and only 16 will survive, going through to the Crucible to join the top 16 seeds.


Last 10 Winners of the Snooker World Championship

We know that the World No.1 and four time champion (2014, 2016, 2017,2021) Mark Selby, Ronnie O’Sullivan, Judd Trump, Neil Robertson and the rest of a glittering elite cast will be present in the first round.


The Top Players


Mark Selby

Selby’s year is dedicated to his World Championship triumph in May - a fourth glory at the Crucible Theatre that cemented his status as one of the greatest players of all time.


Ronnie O’Sullivan

The Rocket’s 2021 record of one tournament win, three runner-up finishes and two semi-finals would be a source of immense pride for most others. O’Sullivan was rarely, if ever, at his best, constantly struggling against other elite players and often relying on the aura of his resume to stun players down the rankings.


Jude Trump

Trump, the best player for 2019 and 2020, was again the most productive player, winning three titles in 2021. He defended his crowns at the German Masters and Gibraltar Open and recently added the first Champions of Champions trophy to his impressive resume.


Neil Robertson

One of the things that seems to be guaranteed in snooker is an annual title or two for Neil Robertson. He won the Tour Championship at the end of last season and the British Open at the start of this one. Neil Robertson beat Ronnie O’Sullivan by 10-4 in the Final to win his 20th ranking title, moving one ahead of Mark Selby. With this win, Neil also became the Cazoo Cup 2021 Champion. 


John Higgins

Since he turned as a professional snooker player in 1992, he has won 31 ranking titles including three UK championships, four World Championships and two Masters. He was featured in six tournament finals in 2021 and was a big win as Higgins achieved one of the most impressive victories in Players Championship history in February.


So how are things shaping up this year 2022? Will Mark Selby hang onto his World Championship title for another year? How about Jude Trump? Will Jude Trump topple Ronnie O’Sullivan as snooker’s maximum man?


With so many top players contesting this tournament, you don’t want to miss watch the 2022 Betfred World Championship on Astro SuperSports.

You can also watch online for all territories at Matchroom.Live . This platform gives fans across the planet the chance to watch live content from the outstanding portfolio of Matchroom sports, including snooker, darts, boxing, pool and many more.